The Champions League Draw

Europe’s Biggest Soccer Tournament Is Back!


The Champions League is a yearly soccer tournament that brings all of Europe’s top teams to play in a single tournament. Before they start the tournament, they draw the teams into eight different groups and each team will play the other teams in their group twice. 

    Group A: Ajax, Napoli, Liverpool, Rangers FC, Group B: Porto, Atletico Madrid, Bayer Leverkusen, Club Brugge, Group C: Bayern Munchen, FC Barcelona, Inter de Milan, Viktor Plzen, Group D: Eintracht Frankfurt, Tottenham Hotspur, Sporting Clube de Portugal, Olympique de Marseille, Group E: AC Milan, Chelsea, RB Salzburg, Dinamo Zagreb, Group F: Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, RB Leipzig, Celtic, Group G: Manchester City, Borussia Dortmund, Sevilla, FC Copenhagen, Group H: Paris Saint-Germain, Juventus, Benfica, Maccabi Haifa FC.

   The toughest group this year will be Group C with powerhouse teams like FC Barcelona, Bayern Munchen, Inter de Milan and Viktor Plzen. Rangers FC will be participating in the champions league after a 12 year absence and Maccabi Haifa FC will be returning as well after an 11 year absence.

It's only fair to share...Share on print
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin