LA Dodgers World Series Champions

 After 32 years of disappointment and struggle, the Los Angeles Dodgers have finally won the World Series. The LA Dodgers won the World Series with a roster of homegrown All-Stars, former MVP’s, and players that were released by other MLB team organizations. 

   First, the Dodgers had to play the Milwaukee Brewers in a best of three series. It did not take long for the Dodgers to take care of Milwaukee after a combined 13K performance by pitchers Walker Buehler and Julio Urias in game one and a dominant historic 13K start by Clayton Kershaw in game two to complete the sweep. 

   The Dodgers took on and swept divisional rivals the San Diego Padres in three games. LA then played the Atlanta Braves and Dodger fans thought it was over after going down to a 3-1 series lead, but the Dodgers prevailed leaving the Braves stunned. 

   Finally, the World Series against the Tampa Bay Rays. Tampa Bay wasn’t going to make this easy for the Dodgers and they proved they meant business as Tampa Bay kept the series even through four games, but it wasn’t enough. LA shut down TB’s momentum in games five and six which solidified LA’s championship.

   In a year of unpredictable circumstances, the city of LA will not just be the city of angels, but once again known as the city of forever Champions.

It's only fair to share...Print this page
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn